Best friend

I still see you slenderest in the cafe, waiting for me after work at six in the afternoon … four years ago …

I still feel you tell me that “It’ll be okay“, but we both knew that was a lie.

In that embrace, in the silence broken only by our tears, occurred the cruel truth … not only would have lost against life but we would have lost too …

And still today I wear those jeans and your pink hat and I am moved thinking on you in dressing gown while you prepare me coffee and how the coffee was good made with all your heart … I love you …
Forever …

 

Mi LuMaCa

Leave a Reply

